Exception-al Tweet

I take exception(s) with this tweet:

.
because:
.
1. There’s a lot of things you could call Ron;  “idiot” prolly not one of them. And I don’t believe for a second that the author of this tweet honestly thinks Ron an idiot.
.
2. Ron “makes too many mistakes”? I’d agree if you’d said this in the summer. Now – hmmm – to me he seems to be on target a lot, though I will say I think he tends to make a totally correct analysis of a situation, but then take it a step or two too far, imo.
.
3. A “traitor” to what exactly? You? Your political beliefs? How can an editor be a “traitor” to a political movement or ideology?
.
4. On “zero ethics” – I found out a couple of things recently that make me dispute this. I also have reason to believe that at least some of Ron’s former detractors would also dispute it.
.
5. Ron has “no cause”. Uhh – wouldn’t he be a bad journo/reporter/editor/etc,  if he did promote a cause?
.
#tweetFAIL – no foolin’.
.
.
Leave a Qomment

