High Line

 

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2009/07/11/fashion/20090712-street-feature/index.html

I was here a couple days ago.  I wore a short blue H&M dress with little flowers that I bought because it reminded me of one that I had in 7th grade, and white squared clunky Kenneth Cole sandals from like 10 years ago.  The high line is as good as he says it is.  I liked that they did the whole thing in wildflowers.  The always-good fries at Pastis afterwards.  I saw a strawberry shortcake with whipped cream there that was magazine-cover quality.  And there’s a little concrete garden just north of Pastis if you get takeout.

Leave a Qomment

